By deleting some of the unnecessary data, you accidentally deleted some of the important files. And now you are desperately willing to get back all the deleted files from iCloud on your computer or iOS device. Take a breath, buddy! You are not lucky at all. Thanks to the iCloud file recovery system, restoring deleted files on both Mac and iPhone is easy. Of course, there are some limitations, but you can recover most of the lost files.
Having all your data stored in iCloud is a comfort, both for when you work on several devices and for when you have to restore information to a new iPhone, iPad or Mac. IOS 10 and macOS Sierra have advanced a lot in cloud storage, with a storage management system that makes it possible for you to have all your files, photos and videos without fear of running out of space on your devices. In addition, Apple offers us the possibility of recovering any file deleted from iCloud for 30 days, whether they are calendars, contacts, Safari bookmarks or files stored in iCloud Drive. We teach you how to recover deleted data from iCloud with a few very simple steps and we are fully expert and data recovery services provider company.
Who has not lost a contact on their iPhone because someone has deleted it by mistake? By having all the data synchronized on all your devices through iCloud this contact will be deleted from all of them, and you will not have a way to recover it, apparently. Because iCloud makes a backup of all our contacts, calendars, reminders, files and Safari bookmarks for 30 days, so recovering them is very simple.
The first thing we have to do is access our iCloud account in our browser. We type the address of iCloud.com and enter our access data. If we have Two Factor Authentication activated, we will have to enter the code that is sent to our trusted devices. Once on the iCloud desktop, click on the Settings icon at the bottom of the window.
We will then access a new window in which we will see all our devices associated with our iCloud account, the members of our family (if we have that option activated in iCloud) and at the bottom the advanced options, where is what we interest in this tutorial: data recovery options. As you can see there are four alternatives:
- Restore files - stored in iCloud Drive
- Restore contacts
- Restore your calendars and reminders
- Restore your favorite bookmarks: from Safari
We choose the recovery option we want to use, and a new window will appear in which we will see the different backup copies of each of the elements. I remind you that Apple only stores deleted files for 30 days, after which they will be permanently deleted. So, we will only see backup copies of our data from the last 30 days. At the top we find the different tabs of contacts, calendars, etc., so even if we choose a recovery option, we can change to another without having to close the window.
How to Restore Deleted Files from iCloud on Mac and iOS Devices
When you delete files, they stay in iCloud for up to 30 days before being permanently deleted. As iCloud backup includes most of the essential files like application data, device settings, Home Kit settings, iMessage, photos, videos, purchase history of Apple services like your music, movies, software TV, apps, books and more, you will be able to get your things back without any pain.
Talk about how iCloud data recovery works; It is not known to be super-fast. Also, you will be able to claim the deleted data efficiently only from icloud.com on computer.
Although recent versions of iOS allow you to recover recently deleted files, it is still not the ideal way. So, if you are willing to retrieve the data a bit more efficiently, you should be at the desk with the active internet connection at your disposal!
You must be attentive to the warnings that iCloud offers you when choosing to recover data, because the remedy may be worse than the disease. For example, shared calendars are no longer shared, and you will have to share them again, or event invitations will be sent to all recipients again. Before pressing the Ok button, make sure you read what Apple is saying to you, and use this tool only as a last resort when losing important data.